

Institutional Ethical Committee

LR.NO.49:REG-BSAU:2015

Date of IEC constitution: 16/09/2015

S.NO.	Name of the Members	Composition
1.	Prof. Sarath Chandra, Dean, Faculty of Basic Sciences, Madras Veterinary College Campus, TANUVAS, Vepery, Chennai-600007	Chairperson
2.	Dr. S. Hemalatha, Dean School of Life Sciences, BSACIST	Co-Chairperson
3.	Alhaj. V.N.A. Jalal, Director, Admission, BSACIST	Member (Legal Expert)
4.	Dr. Karthikeyan Ramalingam, Associate Professor, School of Life Sciences, BSACIST	Member (Basic Scientist)
5.	Dr. Soumen Bera , Assistant Professor, School of Life Sciences, BSACIST	Member (Basic Scientist)
6.	Dr. Md. Khurshid Alam Khan , Assistant Professor, School of Life Sciences, BSACIST	Member (Basic Scientist)
7.	Dr. MD Mainuddin, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Commerce, BSACIST	Member (Basic Scientist)
8.	Dr. A. Mohamed Umar Uthuman Begum, Health Center, BSACIST	Member (Clinician)
9.	Dr. Shazia Jamal, Assistant Professor, School of Life Sciences, BSACIST	Member (Basic Scientist)
10.	Dr. MD Sahidul Islam, Assistant Professor, Dept. of English	Member (Educated person from the community)
11.	Dr. Neesar Ahmed, Assistant Professor, School of Life Sciences, BSACIST	Member Secretary