

## **Institutional Biosafety Committee**

## DBT Office Memorandum No. BT/BS/17/589/2014-PID

Date of IBSC constitution: 03/12/2014

S.NO.	Name of the Members	Composition
1.	<b>Dr. S. Hemalatha,</b> Dean School of Life Sciences, BSACIST	Chairperson
2.	<b>Dr. Karthikeyan Ramalingam,</b> Associate Professor, School of Life Sciences, BSACIST	Member Secretary
3.	<b>Dr. V. Maroudam,</b> Scientist, TRPVB, TNAUVAS, Chennai	DBT Nominee
4.	<b>Dr. Madhulika Dixit,</b> Assistant Professor, Department of Biotechnology, IIT Madras, Chennai	External Expert
5.	<b>Dr. (Mrs) A. Mohamed Umar Uthuman Begum</b> , Medical Officer, Crescent Medical Center, BSACIST	Biosafety Officer
6.	<b>Dr. Md. Khurshid Alam Khan</b> , Assistant Professor, School of Life Sciences, BSACIST	Internal Expert
7.	<b>Dr. Soumen Bera,</b> Assistant Professor, School of Life Sciences, BSACIST	Internal Expert
8.	<b>Dr. Neesar Ahmed,</b> Assistant Professor, School of Life Sciences, BSACIST	Internal Expert
9.	<b>Dr. Shazia Jamal,</b> Assistant Professor, School of Life Sciences, BSACIST	Internal Expert